Trip to KC: Oklahoma Joe’s and a new laptop!

A few weeks ago, we took a ride to the Kansas City area to try Oklahoma Joe’s. A fabled barbecue place, the line snakes through the restaurant and outside along the entire length of the building, which by the way, is a gas station! It was easily the best BBQ I’ve had out here so far, and I’ve done Arthur Bryant’s and most of the Lawrence BBQ places. Still doesn’t match Oskar Blues, but that could be sentimental. I know we were starving since we waited in line for about an hour, but it really was amazing. Andy got the Z-man, one of their famous sandwiches with provolone, beef brisket, and onion rings. I got my usual: pulled pork. Then we split a half rack of ribs, if you can believe that was the half, below!

Afterwards we went to the apple store where Andy finally treated himself to his much needed, long awaited new laptop. His old one had lasted 6 years, but the x key didn’t work and the battery had bloated out the underside…it was time.

This entry was published on July 7, 2012 at 7:00 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Trip to KC: Oklahoma Joe’s and a new laptop!

  1. So yummy! This place looks so fun!

  2. Oh wow. That sounds and looks amazing. I don’t think I’ve ever had REALLY good barbecue. I mean, I’ve had what I think is good barbecue, but I’m assuming it’s automatically a few notches less good because it’s here in NY State.

Leave a Reply

