new presets: “the deets”

In my constant quest for a filmy look in my digital photography, I’ve stumbled across some great looks. I’ve designed a new preset package that I’m calling “The Deets.” These feature primarily changes to tones and detail, so more subtle but at the same time more powerful than my other sets. I’ve also improved the white balance features. Most of these are set to “as shot” so you won’t need to adjust the white balance unless you want to.

I haven’t quite got the film thing down for digital yet, but I guess I’ll just need to keep shooting film then, darn! In the meantime, you reap the benefits of my pursuits in this new preset pack. They’ll be available via my Etsy shop soon! They are still for LR3; haven’t bought LR4 yet. Return preset shoppers can get this set for just $10. The regular price will be $15.

It makes this: 

look like these:

“andrew”

“backyard”

“cinematic”

“cinema lite”

“close”

“closer”

“crunchy, subdued” – used on the digitals in this earlier blog post.

“hamilton”

“joelynne”

“san fran”

“stark (contrast)”

“toaster”

 

This entry was published on September 28, 2012 at 4:22 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

7 thoughts on “new presets: “the deets”

  1. These look great – looking forward to them being available!

  2. When do you expect them to be available? I have some photos I’m about to edit that I think would look great with these.

  3. Wow. Love “cinematic”!

Leave a Reply

