Fog.

This sleepy little town very often wakes up and takes a few hours to roll down its bedcover of fog. But this one particular morning it was so intense, I loaded up the cameras, put on my boots over my PJs and ran out to capture it.

Images 6, 8 and 9 are digital. 1, 3 and 4 are Pentax 67, Portra 400. 2, 5 and 7 were taken with a minolta x-370, can’t remember which film.

This entry was published on October 12, 2012 at 5:23 pm. It’s filed under analog, digital, film, film v digital, hamilton, minolta x-370 and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

5 thoughts on “Fog.

  1. nicolecwhite on said:

    every one of these! wow! i love the purples in that first, the symmetry in the 3rd and the golden glow in the ones of the grass. so gorgeous

  2. What were you saying about fog being difficult?! Oh my! These are wonderful! They are everything I want in a fog photo, and more.The top one is my absolute favorite.

  3. There is usually something I find eerie about fog… but in your photos, it’s so inviting! I want to wanderlust through it with you! Also: The dewdrops on the grass leaves are unbelievably delightful – that focus! Incredible point of view you have there, Caralove. These were deeply refreshing to view.

  4. Magic! I can never get enough fog. What a gorgeous post, Cara!

  5. Love the 3rd image. Man, I should really load the Portra I finally bought into a camera…

Leave a Reply

