My birthday in digital.

I was lucky to get to celebrate my 29th across three days. The day before was a New York City wander. I had some destinations in mind but the best thing to do in that city is just explore. It was a romantic and magical adventure, and ended with a visit to the great B&H Photo. The next day was spent with my love and his family, and a very special lunch at my favorite Tex Mex joint, Jose Tejas. I used to work there, and never got tired of the food. Plus, no one else makes a margarita that good. The last day was with my family, which included an awesome meal, wonderful company, and some doughnut cake! Here are some of my favorite digitals from that day, and one instant birthday self portrait at the bottom.digital birthday highlights '12 blog

This entry was published on January 1, 2013 at 9:12 pm. It’s filed under birthday, digital, holidays, home, margarita, new jersey and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “My birthday in digital.

  1. These are great, Cara. It must have been so nice to spend so much time with your family. I really love that middle self-portrait of you in that fancy mirror.

  2. Happy birthday! I especially love that top photo of the Flatiron building. Also, cool gloves! 🙂

Leave a Reply

