The last time I saw Melly…

spring summer share to flickr tumblr (24 of 65)

She came in on a Friday afternoon. We ate, drank, and caught up, went to a neighbors’ party, had an awesome dinner.

hot summer melly best (1 of 1)

I barely slept that night, kept awake by my allergies, and at 6am instead of tossing and turning like I’d been doing since 3am, I got up to steal some early morning sunshine magic.

phlox vertical dip

spring summer share to flickr tumblr (27 of 65)
That day we went to the farmers market and made a special trip to Maison Blanche for pain au chocolat of course.spring summer share to flickr tumblr (11 of 65)

spring summer share to flickr tumblr dip

spring summer share to flickr tumblr (1 of 7)-2

We stopped at a garden full of poppies on the way home. As is my custom when I visit or have guests, I like to lend out a camera and a roll of film so that the person I’m with can shoot their own roll and they can have true Cara-style souvenirs of their visit with me.

spring summer share to flickr tumblr (7 of 65)Then we spent some time outside in the hot summery late spring day.

melly saturday 4 in 24 (5 of 7) melly saturday 4 in 24 (4 of 7) melly saturday 4 in 24 (3 of 7)

I took her portrait in front of the phlox on Sunday, we spent some time taking photos, and we went to see the Great Gatsby, and simply enjoyed the rest of a mellow weekend together, Melly and my little fam.

spring summer share to flickr tumblr (32 of 65) spring summer share to flickr tumblr (33 of 65) spring summer share to flickr tumblr (34 of 65)

All photos are film except for one (can you find it?).

This entry was published on June 27, 2013 at 9:05 pm. It’s filed under film, melly and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

