Seattle Light.

I seem to have had some magical light following me around during our visit to Seattle yesterday, and it allowed me to get photos with a particular quality of light I have been trying to create for a while. I haven’t posted digital or iphone photos here in a while, but I’m not sure the few film photos I shot will actually be able to outdo these, at least in terms of that quality I’m talking about. [I guess technically they should since the light didn’t change, so we’ll see.] Sometimes I think there is a certain kind of light in which the iPhone’s camera really shines.

The iPhone photos were edited in a mix of afterlight and vsco.

Processed with VSCOcam with p8 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with g3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset Processed with VSCOcam  Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset  seattle light blog (4 of 22) seattle light blog (3 of 22) seattle light blog (2 of 22) seattle light blog (1 of 22)

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with g3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset seattle light blog (22 of 22) seattle light blog (21 of 22)

This entry was published on December 9, 2013 at 5:46 pm. It’s filed under digital, iphone, seattle, sunday and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

8 thoughts on “Seattle Light.

  1. I love the images and the only way I could tell the difference (I think) was the way your camera shows a shallow depth of field in the up close photos of the food and your water mark on the bottom? other than that you are right about the fantastic lighting. What a great place you were able to spend the day. The last shot is pretty cool, looks like an old sailor. I have not heard about afterlight and vsco.

    • hi tracie!
      thanks for your comment. the watermark should be on all the photos, probably less visible since the iphone shots are busier and like you say not shallow dof.
      i adore, adore, adore that old sailor guy. that was the story i gave him too. and he kept popping up all over the market! afterlight and vsco are apps for phone photography, and they are a lot of fun.

  2. carlos the jackal on said:

    He didn’t say anything about an albatross did he?

  3. stunning sweetie!!! you have made me fall in love with the iphone all over again!!! xxxooo

  4. i adore all of these! what beautiful spaces & light to accompany them. i also love the “sailor” guy at the end…where were those two photos taken in seattle?

Leave a comment